Blue Side Monogram

Blue Side News

VINS DE PROVENCE - DOMAINE DE CANTARELLE JOINS THE CAP WINE GROUP

February 10, 2017

Yesterday evening, the acquisition of the Domaine de Cantarelle by the group Cap Wine International

             Cap Wine's mission is to develop the exploitation of vineyards and the distribution of wines, particularly in the United States.
       June 2016, on the heights of Saint-Tropez, Arnaud COURRET and Tom VERGER met Pascal DEBON, president of the Cap Wine International group, who was looking for an estate to extend his group's offer to Provence rosés.
         The Cap Wine group already owns three vineyards in France and Portugal: Domaine de l'Herré in the Gers, with 130 hectares of vines in the Côtes de Gascogne region, Quinta Beira Douro and Quinta do Malhô, which cover some 15 hectares and produce exceptional grands crus in the Douro valley. The Cap Wine group now associates with these prestigious operations the Domaine de Cantarelle in the Var, exploiting nearly 130 hectares of vines and producing nearly 2 million bottles per year, thus ranking among the leading producers of rosés in Provence.
        Claude DIEUDONNE is at the origin of this vineyard and his daughter Elodie DIEUDONNE today at the head of the exploitation knew how to create wines with a greedy freshness displaying elegant and feminine silhouettes.
       Blue Side has accompanied them in the transfer of the business to the Cap Wine International group. Pascal DEBON's ambition today is not only to continue and develop this quality business but also to bring his managerial experience and the extent of his distribution network.

         Let us wish this new structure, international ambassador of the Wines of Provence, all the success for which the foundations have already been laid.

BLUE SIDE - Vineyard properties and estates
1500 route des moulins de Paillas
83580 Gassin
Tel. +33 (0)4 94 43 83 00
E-Mail. contact@bluesideimmobilier.com

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Email
Print
Blue side news
Blue Side logo

Recent articles

Subscribe to our newsletter

No spam, notifications only on new Blue Side news.

The most popular

error:
Blue Side Monogram

CONTACT US

For more information

News

Check out market updates

Vins de Provence : Le Domaine de Cantarelle intègre le groupe Cap Wine

Le 10 février 2017

Vins de Provence : Le Domaine de Cantarelle intègre le groupe Cap Wine

Blue Side vend le Domaine de Cantarelle en Provence au groupe Cap Wine International

         Hier soir a été actée l’acquisition du Domaine de Cantarelle par le groupe Cap Wine International.
         Cap Wine a pour vocation de développer l’exploitation de vignobles et la distribution des vins, notamment aux Etats-Unis.
       Juin 2016, sur les hauteurs de Saint-Tropez, Arnaud COURRET et Tom VERGER rencontrent Pascal DEBON, président du groupe Cap Wine International, à la recherche d’un domaine en vue d’étendre l’offre de son groupe aux rosés de Provence.
         Déjà propriétaire de trois vignobles en France et au Portugal : le Domaine de l’Herré dans le Gers, exploitant 130 hectares de vignes en Côtes de Gascogne, la Quinta Beira Douro et la Quinta do Malhô s’étendant sur une quinzaine d’hectares et produisant des grands crus d’exception dans la vallée du Douro. Le groupe Cap Wine associe désormais à ces exploitations prestigieuses le Domaine de Cantarelle dans le Var, exploitant près de 130 hectares de vignes et produisant près de 2 millions de bouteilles par an, figurant ainsi parmi les premiers producteurs de rosés de Provence.
        Claude DIEUDONNE est à l’origine de ce vignoble et sa fille Elodie DIEUDONNE aujourd’hui à la tête de l’exploitation a su créer des vins à la fraîcheur gourmande affichant des silhouettes élégantes et féminines.
       Blue Side les a accompagnés dans la cession de l’exploitation au groupe Cap Wine International. L’ambition de Pascal DEBON est aujourd’hui non seulement de poursuivre et développer cette entreprise de qualité mais également d’y apporter son expérience managériale et l’étendue de son réseau de distribution.

         Souhaitons à cette nouvelle structure ambassadrice internationale des Vins de Provence, tout le succès dont les fondements ont d’ores et déjà été posés.

BLUE SIDE – Propriétés et Domaines Viticoles
www.blue-side-propriétés-viticoles.com