Blue Side Monogram

OUR VINEYARDS FOR SALE
___________


LANGUEDOC

Wineries for sale in the
Languedoc
Roussillon

Ornaments section 1
glass of wine and sunset in the vineyards

THE VINEYARD OF
LANGUEDOC-ROUSSILLON

The Languedoc-Roussillon vineyards cover nearly 228,000 hectares, 89,000 hectares of which are AOC, spread over the departments of Aude (11), Herault (34), Pyrénées Orientales (66) and Gard (30). It is declined under nearly 40 different AOC and 25 IGP.

The average AOC production is about 1,400,000 hectoliters equivalent to 185 million bottles per year, 88% in rosé, 8% in red and 4% in white.

With a wine-growing past of more than 2600 years dating back to Roman times, a sunshine of more than 300 days per year, a well-drained limestone and crystalline soil, Provence has risen to the rank of the world's leading producer of AOC rosé wine, with 35% of the national production and 5.6% of the world production.

Image Grape vine Languedoc Rousillon

OUR VINEYARDS FOR SALE IN the
LANGUEDOC Roussillon

NARBONNE 11100

SALE OF A WINE TOURISM ESTATE AOC MINERVOIS BIO

Ref. 110 080
Price between 2M€ and 3M€.
Nîmes 30000

WINE ESTATE WITH TYPICAL GARDOIS CHARM

Ref. 300 060
Price between 5M€ and 6M€.
VILLENEUVE LES CORBIÈRES 11360

WINE TOURISM DOMAIN 100% NATURE

Ref. 110 063
2.545.350 €
Exclusive
MONTPELLIER 34000

WINE ESTATE BY THE SEA

Ref. 340 103
3.195.000 €
NARBONNE 11100

FLEURON DES CORBIERES

Ref .110 402
Price between 4M€ and 5M€.
Caux 34720

TURNKEY AND PROFITABLE WINE ESTATE

Ref. 340 750
1.680.000 €
Pézenas 34199

HISTORIC WINE ESTATE OF GREAT IMPORTANCE

Ref. 340 210
6.890.000 €
Béziers

SALE LARGE VINEYARD LANGUEDOC

Ref. 110324
Price 5.190.000,00€.
Sold
MONTPELLIER 34000

AOP PIC SAINT LOUP OPERATING TOOL

Ref. 340 720
2.208.000 €

WINERIES IN THE
LANGUEDOC ROUSSILLON

vignes et chateau languedoc

Structure of the Languedoc-Roussillon vineyard

Languedoc-Roussillon is the leading wine region in France in terms of area planted to vines and volume of wine produced. The Languedoc-Roussillon vineyards extend over part of the Occitanie region in the Hérault (34), Gard (30), Aude (11) and Pyrénées-Orientales (66) on approximately 228,000 hectares of vines, 89,000 hectares of which are AOC and many IGP and vins de pays.

The vineyards of Coteaux du Languedoc in the center of the region, Costières-de-Nîmes in the east, and Corbières and Côtes du Roussillon in the west cover most of the Occitanie vineyards, always close to a major city such as Monpellier, Narbonne, Béziers, Nimes.

The main grape varieties used to make Languedoc wines are Syrah, Grenache, Mourvèdre, Carignan, Cinsault, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Lleudonner Pelut, Muscat à petits grains, Bourboulenc, Chardonnay, Chenin, Clairette, Maccabeu, Marsanne, Roussannes, Mauzac, Vermentino, Picpoul, Viognier.

Wooden wine cellars

The Languedoc has the particularity of having produced sparkling wines long before Champagne. It was in 1531 that the first brut wine in the world was produced in the cellars of the Benedictine Abbey of Saint-Hilaire near Limoux, which is now well known: the Blanquette de Limoux. Other specificities of the appellations of the region: the famous natural sweet wines such as Muscat de Rivesaltes, Muscat de Frontignan, Muscat de Lunel, Muscat de Mireval, Muscat de Saint-Jean de Minervois, or Banyuls in the extreme southwest, which contrary to some preconceived ideas is not a cooked wine but a natural sweet wine of the AOP Banyuls.

Endowed with a favorable terroir and climate, the Languedoc region is also conducive to the development of certified viticulture for the production of organic wine. Investing in a Languedoc wine estate, and in the Mediterranean vineyards in general, is also the possibility of being part of a responsible viticulture, whether it is HVE certified, organic or biodynamic.

Vineyards and City of Carcassonne

History of Occitania's terroirs and vineyards

Like Provence and the Rhone Valley, the vine was introduced in Languedoc-Roussillon by the Greeks in the 5th century B.C. and then developed by the Romans and the clergy with a network of abbeys and monasteries based on the model of the Abbey of Aniane.

The wine route set up by these first winegrowers in France was first organized around exports to Greece, the Turkish coasts, and Egypt. Then the Narbonne region became one of the major suppliers of wine to Rome, as the region was involved in viticulture, wine-making and the manufacture of amphorae.

Historical map of Languedoc

The XIIth and XIIIth centuries, mainly in the Corbières, stronghold of the Cathar country, left an impressive cultural heritage of castles, abbeys and medieval cities all over the western region of Occitania between Toulouse and Béziers.

Many vineyards, estates and wineries in this area of Languedoc-Roussillon are still built around these masterly buildings.

From the end of the 17th century, the Languedoc vineyards underwent significant development, laying the foundations for a culture that was initially extensive and then very intensive until the end of the 1970s. From the beginning of the 1980's, quality was favored over quantity. This involved a general restructuring of the vineyards, a massive uprooting of vines, a replanting of typically Mediterranean grape varieties, a control of wine yields and the adoption of state-of-the-art wine-making techniques.

Languedoc vineyards with a view of the Pic Saint-Loup

The Languedoc, a specific wine market

The Languedoc and Roussillon regions have the largest offer due to the size of their wine-growing territory and the diversity of their vineyards, making them of particular interest to the wine investor. It is a market where the supply remains important, maintaining the prices of the most attractive properties and wine estates of the Mediterranean border. This allows the purchaser to reach higher thresholds for his property at comparable prices than in other Mediterranean wine regions.

In addition, the quality strategy initiated in the early 1980s by the winegrowers has led to the classification of terroirs as Appellations d'Origine Contrôlée (AOCs), which offers greater visibility to consumers. The AOC Languedoc, the AOC Picpoul de Pinet, the AOC Terrasses du Larzac, the AOC La Clape, the AOC Pic Saint-Loup in particular, are all guarantees of the quality and typicality of the wines produced on the wine estates of these appellations of the Languedoc and offer good openings to national and international distribution.

chateau and vineyards

Also, the purchase of a vineyard or a vineyard property in the Languedoc region, participates in an objective linked to space (large vineyards), to the quality of the terroir and of the environment and fully inscribed in this qualitative dynamic aiming at both the technique and the marketing of wine. From a tourist point of view, the Occitanie region offers, in the vicinity of its large and well distributed cities, such as Montpellier, Béziers, Narbonne, Perpignan, or Carcassonne, road, motorway, rail and airport accesses allowing to easily link the large metropolises to each terroir or wine estate. Montpellier, the third largest French city on the Mediterranean axis, and its proximity to the Pic Saint-Loup PDO are among the most coveted sectors in the heart of the Hérault region, where the investor will easily find a château or mansion in the heart of his vineyard where he can develop activities related to tourism, cellar visits, wine tasting and why not a vintage wine!

This wine region of Languedoc, in full qualitative expansion, has the essential fundamentals for the development of modern viticulture. BLUE SIDE accompanies buyers, beyond the purchase of properties or wineries, on the complementary investment strategies to be implemented to remain in phase with this economic dynamic in the vineyard as well as in the cellar.

In parallel to his wine production, the investor will be able to develop on his property or his domain activities related to wine tourism, events, receptive to the attention of individuals who love wines and exceptional environments (development of the castle, hotel business, parahotel business, guest rooms in the farmhouse, catering, visit of the cellars, discovery of the wine road, ...) or companies looking for places to hold seminars where complementary cultural activities can be organized such as visits to the cellars, tastings, oenological initiation, discovery of an exceptional white wine still unknown...

In the process of acquiring a property or a vineyard, it is essential to master the technical and economic specificities of the PDO and PGI attached to each terroir, to know how to orientate oneself towards the production of red, rosé or white wine, still wine, sparkling wine or natural sweet wine, according to the targeted distribution network, to make the annexed constructions profitable, particularly consequent in the Languedoc region around the bastide, the farmhouse or the castle, to think about priority investments in the vineyard, the cellar or the cellars, the production tools or the building, to choose one's domain according to these investments to be planned. So many questions that must be judiciously addressed before acquiring the vineyard.

Blue Side Monogram

CONTACT US

For more information

Logo Blue Side Monogramme

NOS VIGNOBLES EN VENTE
___________


LANGUEDOC

Domaines viticoles à vendre dans le
Languedoc
Roussillon

Ornements section 1
verre de vin et coucher de soleil montagnes vignes

LE VIGNOBLE DU
LANGUEDOC-ROUSSILLON

Le vignoble du Languedoc-Roussillon s'étend sur près de 228.000 hectares dont 89.000 hectares en AOC répartis sur les départements de l'Aude (11), de l'Herault (34), des Pyrénées Orientales (66) et du Gard (30). Il se décline sous près de 40 AOC et 25 IGP différentes.

La production AOC moyenne est d'environ 1.400.000 hectolitres équivalent à 185 millions de bouteilles par an, 88% en rosé, 8% en rouge et 4% en blanc.

Forte d’un passé viticole de plus de 2600 ans remontant à l’époque Romaine, d’un ensoleillement de plus de 300 jours par an, d’un terroir calcaire et cristallin bien drainé, la Provence s’est hissée au rang de premier producteur mondial de vin rosé AOC, avec 35% de la production nationale et 5,6% de la production mondiale.

Image Vigne raisin Languedoc Rousillon

NOS VIGNOBLES à VENDRE DANS le
LANGUEDOC Roussillon

NARBONNE 11100

VENTE D'UN DOMAINE OENOTOURISTIQUE AOC MINERVOIS BIO

Ref. 110 080
Prix entre 2M€ et 3M€
Nîmes 30000

DOMAINE VITICOLE AU CHARME TYPIQUEMENT GARDOIS

Ref. 300 060
Prix entre 5M€ et 6M€
VILLENEUVE LES CORBIÈRES 11360

DOMAINE OENOTOURISTIQUE 100% NATURE

Ref. 110 063
2.545.350 €
Exclusivité
MONTPELLIER 34000

DOMAINE VITICOLE EN BORD DE MER

Ref. 340 103
3.195.000 €
Caux 34720

DOMAINE VITICOLE « CLE EN MAIN » ET RENTABLE

Ref. 340 750
1.680.000 €
Pézenas 34199

DOMAINE VITICOLE HISTORIQUE D’ENVERGURE

Ref. 340 210
6.890.000 €
Béziers

VENTE GRAND VIGNOBLE LANGUEDOC

Ref. 110324
Prix 5.190.000,00€
Vendu
MONTPELLIER 34000

OUTIL D’EXPLOITATION AOP PIC SAINT LOUP

Ref. 340 720
2.208.000 €

DOMAINES VITICOLES DANS LE
LANGUEDOC ROUSSILLON

vignes et chateau languedoc

Structure du vignoble du Languedoc-Roussillon

Le Languedoc-Roussillon est la première région viticole de France en termes de superficies plantées en vignes et de volumes de vins produits. Le vignoble du Languedoc-Roussillon s’étend sur une partie de la région Occitanie dans l’Hérault (34), le Gard (30), l’Aude (11) et les Pyrénées-Orientales (66) sur environ 228.000 hectares de vignes dont 89.000 hectares en AOC et de nombreuses IGP et vins de pays.

Les vignobles des Coteaux du Languedoc au centre de la région, des Costières-de-Nîmes à l’est, et des Corbières et Côtes du Roussillon à l’ouest couvrent la majeure partie du vignoble d’Occitanie, toujours à proximité d’une grande ville telle que Monpellier, Narbonne, Béziers, Nimes.

Les principaux cépages utilisés pour l’élaboration des vins du Languedoc sont la Syrah, le Grenache le Mourvèdre, le Carignan, le Cinsault, le Merlot le Cabernet Sauvignon, le Lleudonner Pelut, le Muscat à petits grains, le Bourboulenc, le Chardonnay, le Chenin, la Clairette, le Maccabeu, la Marsanne, la Roussannes, le Mauzac, le Vermentino, le Picpoul, le Viognier.

Caves vins en bois

Le Languedoc a la particularité d’avoir produit des vins effervescents bien avant la Champagne. C’est en effet en 1531 qu’est produit le premier brut au monde dans les chais de l’Abbaye bénédictine de Saint-Hilaire proche de Limoux, aujourd’hui bien connue : la Blanquette de Limoux. Autres spécificités des appellations de la région : les vins doux naturels célèbres tels que le Muscat de Rivesaltes, le Muscat de Frontignan, le Muscat de Lunel, le Muscat de Mireval, le Muscat de Saint-Jean de Minervois, ou encore le Banyuls à l’extrême sud-ouest qui contrairement à certaines idées reçues n’est pas un vin cuit mais bien un vin doux naturel de l’AOP Banyuls.

Dotée d’un terroir et d’une climatologie favorable, la région Languedoc est aussi propice au développement d’une viticulture labellisée pour la production de vin bio. Investir dans un domaine viticole languedocien, et de manière générale dans le vignoble méditerranéen, c’est aussi avoir la possibilité de s’inscrire dans une viticulture responsable, qu’elle soit certifiée HVE, labellisée bio ou biodynamique.

Vignobles et Cite de Carcassonne

Histoire des terroirs et vignobles d’Occitanie

A l’instar de la Provence et de la Vallée du Rhône, la vigne a été introduite en Languedoc-Roussillon par les Grecs au Vème siècle avant J-C. puis développée par les Romains et le clergé ensuite avec un réseau d’abbayes et de monastères déclinés sur le modèle de l’Abbaye d’Aniane.

La route du vin mise en place par ces premiers vignerons en France s’organise d’abord autour de l’export vers la Grèce, les côtes Turques, et l’Égypte. Puis la Narbonnaise devient un des grands fournisseurs de vin de Rome, la région assurant à la fois la viticulture, la vinification et la fabrication des amphores.

Carte historique du Languedoc

Les XIIème et XIIIème siècles, principalement dans les Corbières, fief du pays cathare, laissèrent un imposant patrimoine culturel de châteaux, abbayes et cités médiévales sur toute la région ouest de l’Occitanie entre Toulouse Béziers.

De nombreux vignobles, domaines et propriétés viticoles dans ce secteur du Languedoc-Roussillon s’articulent encore autour de ces édifices magistraux.

Dès la fin de XVIIème siècle, le vignoble languedocien a connu à nouveau un très important développement fondant les bases d’une culture d’abord extensive puis très intensive jusqu’à la fin de années 1970. A partir du début des années 1980 la qualité est privilégiée à la quantité. Cela passe par une restructuration générale des vignobles, un arrachage massif des vignes, une replantation de cépages typiquement méditerranéens, une maîtrise des rendements viticoles et l’adoption de techniques viti-vinicoles de pointe.

Vignes Languedoc avec vue sur le Pic Saint-Loup

Le Languedoc, un marché viticole spécifique

Avec l’offre la plus large en raison de l’étendue de leur territoire viticole et de la diversité de leurs vignobles le Languedoc et le Roussillon présentent un intérêt particulier pour l’investisseur viticole. Il s’agit d’un marché où l’offre reste importante, maintenant les prix des propriétés et domaines viticoles les plus attractifs de la bordure méditerranéenne. Ceci permet à l’acquéreur d’atteindre pour sa propriété des seuils de superficie viticole plus importants à prix comparables que dans d’autres régions viticoles méditerranéennes.

Par ailleurs, la stratégie qualitative initiée au début des années 1980 par les vignerons ayant abouti aujourd’hui à la classification des terroirs en Appellations d’Origine Contrôlée offre une meilleure visibilité au consommateur. L’AOC Languedoc, l’AOC Picpoul de Pinet, l’AOC Terrasses du Larzac, l’AOC La Clape, l’AOC Pic Saint-Loup notamment, sont autant de garants de qualité et de typicité des vins produits sur les domaines viticoles de ces appellations du Languedoc et offrent de belles ouvertures à la distribution nationale et internationale.

chateau et vignes

Aussi, l’achat d’un vignoble ou d’une propriété viticole dans le Languedoc, participe d’un objectif lié tant à l’espace (grandes exploitations viticoles), qu’à la qualité du terroir et de l’environnement et pleinement inscrit dans cette dynamique qualitative visant à la fois la technique et le marketing du vin. Du point de vue touristique, la région Occitanie offre aux abords de ses grandes villes biens réparties, que sont Montpellier, Béziers, Narbonne, Perpignan, ou Carcassonne, des accès routiers, autoroutiers, ferroviaires et aéroportuaires permettant de relier facilement les grandes métropoles à chaque terroir ou propriété viticole. Troisième ville française de l’axe méditerranéen, Montpellier, sa métropole et sa proximité de l’AOP Pic Saint-Loup font partie des secteurs très convoités au cœur de l’Hérault où l’investisseur trouvera facilement au cœur de son vignoble un château ou une maison de maître où développer des activités liées au tourisme, à la visite de la cave, à la dégustation de ses vins et pourquoi pas un cru millésimé !

Cette région viticole du Languedoc en plein essor qualitatif, dispose des fondamentaux essentiels au développement de la viticulture moderne. BLUE SIDE accompagne les acquéreurs, au-delà des achats de propriétés ou domaines viticoles, sur les stratégies d’investissements complémentaires à mettre en place pour demeurer en phase avec cette dynamique économique à la vigne comme à la cave. ​

En parallèle de sa production viticole, l’investisseur pourra développer sur sa propriété ou son domaine des activités liées à l’oenotourisme, l’événementiel, le réceptif à l’attention des particuliers amateurs de vins et d’environnements d’exception (valorisation du château, hôtellerie, parahôtellerie, chambres d’hôtes au mas, restauration, visite des caves, découverte de la route des vins, …) ou des entreprises à la recherche de lieux de séminaires où peuvent être organisées des activités culturelles complémentaires telles que visite des chais, dégustation, initiation œnologique, découverte d’un vin blanc d’exception encore inconnu...

Dans la démarche d’acquisition d’une propriété ou d’un domaine viticole, il est indispensable de maîtriser les spécificités techniques et économiques des AOP et des IGP attachées à chaque terroir, savoir s’orienter sur une production en rouge, rosé ou blanc, vin tranquille, vin effervescent ou vin doux naturel, en fonction du réseau de distribution visé, rentabiliser les constructions annexes particulièrement conséquentes dans le Languedoc autour de la bastide du mas ou du château, réfléchir aux investissements prioritaires à la vigne, à la cave ou aux caveaux, aux outils de production, ou à la bâtisse, choisir son domaine en fonction de ces investissements à prévoir. Autant de questions qui devront être judicieusement abordées avant d’acquérir le vignoble.

Logo Blue Side Monogramme

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Pour plus d’informations