Blue Side Monogram

OUR VINEYARDS FOR SALE
___________


RHONE VALLEY

Wineries for sale in the
Southern Rhône Valley

Ornaments section 1
Image Glass of Red Wine Rhone Valley

RHONE VALLEY
MERIDIONALE

The vineyards of the southern Rhone Valley stretch from Montélimar to Avignon in the Drôme, Ardèche, Vaucluse and Gard departments.

It is planted on both sides of the Rhône river from Donzère to the mouth of the Durance, on hillsides and plateaus at various altitudes.

The surface area of this vineyard is 71,000 hectares for an average production of 2,840,000 hectoliters per year, the equivalent of 380 million bottles of red, rosé and white. This represents nearly 90% of the production of the entire Rhone Valley.ction of 2,840,000 hectoliters per year, or the equivalent of 380 million bottles of red, rosé and white. This represents nearly 90% of the entire Rhone Valley production.

Image of the Rhone Valley vineyard

WINERIES IN THE
mErDIONAL RHONE VALLEY

The terroirs of the Southern Rhône Valley

From Montélimar to the south of Avignon, and around the city of Orange, the vineyards of the Southern Rhône Valley are located in the departments of the Drôme (26), the Ardèche (07), the Vaucluse (84) and the Gard (30). This wine region is delimited by the reliefs that border it: the Ardèche plateau with its garrigues to the west, the sub-alpine ranges of the Baronnies and Ventoux to the east, the Alpilles massif to the south and the Luberon to the southeast, which forms the limit with the Provencal vineyards.

The typical Mediterranean climate in this wine growing area is very dry and well influenced by the Mistral wind, which favors organic or biodynamic agriculture. The proximity of the mountainous massifs such as the Mont Ventoux, the Dentelles de Montmirail or the Luberon moderates this climate by bringing more humidity to the vine.

The terroirs of the Southern Rhône Valley are complex. The vines planted on hillsides or on plateaus blossom on three types of dominant soils: the first is clay-limestone, the second is made up of pebbles rolled by the Rhone (emblematic of the Châteauneuf-du-Pape AOC) and the third is made up of sandy slopes.

The main grape varieties used by the winegrowers are Grenache, Syrah, Mourvèdre, Cinsault, Carignan, Roussanne, Marsanne, Bourboulenc, Clairette and Viognier. These grape varieties are complemented, according to each appellation, by numerous other grape varieties.

The most famous appellation in this wine region is without question the AOC Châteauneuf-du-Pape. Each AOC or AOP presents elegant and fine wines with a strong character, such as Côtes du Rhône, Beaumes-de-Venise, Clairette-de-Bellegarde, Costières-de-Nîmes in the Gard, Coteaux du Tricastin, the wide range of Côtes-du-Rhône-Villages, Côtes-du-Vivarais, Gigondas, Grignan-les-Adhémar, Lirac, Côtes du Luberon, Muscat-de-Beaumes-de-Venise, Rasteau, Rasteau Rancio, Tavel, Vacqueyras, Côtes du Ventoux and Vinsobres. Of the 95 communes that make up the Côtes-du-Rhône-Villages appellation, 38 of them can add their name to the "villages" label, thus enhancing their terroirs and local know-how.
This renowned wine region with its multiple charms is also ideal for the development of wine tourism within the properties and wine estates.

Origins of the Rhone Valley vineyards

As in Provence or Languedoc, this Mediterranean vineyard was planted by the Greeks in the 5th century BC. Then developed in terraces by the Romans, the vines of the southern Rhone valley supplied the Roman Empire until its collapse.

Taken in hand by the abbeys and monasteries, the vineyards of the Rhone Valley then regained their splendor.

If the elaboration of wine has always been historically linked to the activities of the monks, the Rhone Valley has also had the imprint of the pope. From the 14th century, the popes installed in Avignon started the planting of the first pontifical vineyard and built the castle of Châteauneuf-du-Pape. They produced red and white wines and also planted Muscat grapes which spread to the Comtat Venaissin, today the territory of the Vaucluse and Drôme departments.

The Rhone Valley vineyard is now the second largest in France in terms of volume of AOC wine produced.

The other sub-region of the Rhône Valley

If in the south the southern Rhone Valley represents nearly 90% of the region's wine production, in the north, the northern Rhone Valley is no less illustrious for its appellations, its vineyards and its prestigious wines that radiate well beyond France.

Along the Rhone River from Vienne to Valence on about 4,700 hectares, the vineyards of the northern Rhone Valley extend over a wide variety of terroirs on steep hillsides structured in terraces. The climate is both more temperate and wetter than in the south.

A single grape variety used in red: Syrah. For the white: Marsanne, Roussanne, and of course Viognier which, when vinified as a single variety, gives body to Condrieu, which in our opinion remains one of the most fabulous white wines in the world.

The 8 notorious appellations that make up the Northern Rhône Valley are AOC Côte-Rôtie, AOC Hermitage, AOC Crozes-Hermitage, AOC Condrieu (white wine only), AOC Saint-Joseph, AOC Château-Grillet, AOC Saint-Péray, and AOC Cornas. Some particularities of these appellations: Château-Grillet is produced only on the 4 hectares of vineyards of the eponymous domain. Condrieu produces only white wines exclusively from the Viognier grape variety.

The red wines are powerful, smooth and elegant and often have good ageing potential. The white wines, including the white of Condrieu, have an extraordinary aromatic diversity combining minerality and freshness, from violet to honey, apricot and peach.

Transferring a wine estate in the Rhone Valley

Selling a wine property, a vineyard or a wine estate in AOC Côtes du Rhône, Châteauneuf du Pape, Rasteau, Tavel, Vacqueyras, Gigondas, Lirac, or in the Luberon, which extends over 185.The first thing that BLUE SIDE does is to establish a relationship of trust between the seller and BLUE SIDE in order to present the buyer with a detailed and reliable wine project which, beyond the selling price, will be the basis of a satisfactory transaction for both parties.

If the average price of a vineyard in France is around 55,000 euros, the prices of the Côtes du Rhône vineyards are very disparate. Depending on the appellation and the terroir, it can range from 20,000 euros to more than one million euros per hectare of vineyard.

The AOC appellations of this wine region being numerous and each one carrying a strong identity, as well as for its wines as for their marketing, the investor or future winegrower will have first to concentrate on the specificities of the targeted vineyard: which AOC or AOP, interest of the IGP, which specifications, which viticultural and vinicultural production tool, to produce red, white or rosé, in organic or conventional viticulture, which marketing channels, which priority investments: in the cellar or in the vineyard,?

Then, taking into account the wine tourism appeal of the region, BLUE SIDE will evaluate the potential of the property for the buyer, first by its geographical location, then by the presence of buildings of character, a castle, a farmhouse, a bastide, possibly exploitable in guest rooms, hotels or receptions (stays, weddings, seminars, receptions, ...) or oenotouristic activities (visit of the cellar, visit of the vineyard, wine tasting, initiation to oenology, ...).

BLUE SIDE's mission is to make projections and to accompany its clients' projects, in addition to its technical expertise in the wine industry and its knowledge of the specificities of wine estate transactions.

OUR VINEYARDS FOR SALE IN the
RHONE VALLEY

AIX EN PROVENCE 13080

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT OPPORTUNITY

Ref. 130 116
Price between 200.000€ and 300.000€.
Exclusive
MARSEILLE 13000

WINE ESTATE - A DREAM OF LIVING IN PROVENCE

Ref. 130 520
Price between 9M€ and 11M€.
AVIGNON 84000

A CASTLE AND ITS VINEYARD IN THE CÔTES DU RHÔNE

Ref : 840 902
Price between 8M€ and 12M€.
Sold
ORANGE 84100

BEAUTIFUL PRODUCTION UNIT IN CÔTES DU RHÔNE

Ref. 302 200
Price between 2M€ and 4M€.
Blue Side Monogram

CONTACT US

For more information

Logo Blue Side Monogramme

NOS VIGNOBLES EN VENTE
___________


VALLÉE DU RHÔNE

Domaines viticoles à vendre dans la
Vallée du Rhône Méridionnale

Ornements section 1
Image Verre de Vin Rouge Vallée du Rhône

VALLÉE DU RHÔNE
MÉRIDIONALE

Le vignoble de la vallée du Rhône méridionale s'étend de Montélimar à Avignon sur les départements de la Drôme, de l'Ardèche, du Vaucluse, et du Gard.

Il est planté de part et d'autre des deux rives du Rhône de Donzère à l'embouchure de la Durance, sur des coteaux et des plateaux à des altitudes variées.

La superficie de ce vignoble est de 71.000 hectares pour une production moyenne de 2.840.000 hectolitres par an, soit l’équivalent de 380 millions de bouteilles en rouges, rosés et blancs. Ceci représente près de 90% de la production de toute la Vallée du Rhône.ction moyenne de 2.840.000 hectolitres par an, soit l’équivalent de 380 millions de bouteilles en rouges, rosés et blancs. Ceci représente près de 90% de la production de toute la Vallée du Rhône.

Image Vigne Vallée du Rhône

DOMAINES VITICOLES DANS LA
VALLéE DU RHÔNE MéRIDIONALE

Les terroirs de la Vallée du Rhône méridionale

De Montélimar au sud d’Avignon, et autour de la ville d’Orange, le vignoble de la Vallée du Rhône méridionale prend racine sur les départements de la Drôme (26), de l’Ardèche (07), du Vaucluse (84) et du Gard (30). Cette région viticole est délimitée par les reliefs qui la bordent : le plateau ardéchois avec ses garrigues à l’ouest, les chaînons subalpins des Baronnies et du Ventoux à l’est, le massif des Alpilles au sud et le Luberon au sud-est qui forme la limite avec le vignoble provençal..

Le climat typiquement méditerranéen dans ce secteur viticole est très sec et sous bonne influence du Mistral favorisant l’agriculture bio ou biodynamique. La proximité des massifs montagneux tels que le Mont Ventoux, les Dentelles de Montmirail ou le Luberon tempère ce climat en apportant d’avantage d’humidité à la vigne.

Les terroirs de la Vallée du Rhône méridionale sont complexes. Les vignes plantées en coteaux ou sur des plateaux s’épanouissent sur trois types de sols dominants : le premier argilo-calcaire, le second constitué de galets roulés par le Rhône (emblématiques de l’AOC Châteauneuf-du-Pape) et le troisième constitué de coteaux sableux.

Avec une dominante de Grenache, les principaux cépages utilisés par les vignerons sont le Grenache, la Syrah, le Mourvèdre, le Cinsault, le Carignan, la Roussanne, la Marsanne, le Bourboulenc, la Clairette et le Viognier. Ces cépages sont complétés suivant chaque appellation, par de nombreux autres cépages. .

L’appellation la plus réputée de cette région viticole est sans conteste l’AOC Châteauneuf-du-Pape. Chaque AOC ou AOP présente des vins élégants et fins au caractère affirmé, à l’instar des Côtes du Rhône, Beaumes-de-Venise, Clairette-de-Bellegarde, Costières-de-Nîmes dans le Gard, Coteaux du Tricastin, le large éventail des Côtes-du-Rhône-Villages, Côtes-du-Vivarais, Gigondas, Grignan-les-Adhémar, Lirac, Côtes du Luberon, Muscat-de-Beaumes-de-Venise, Rasteau, Rasteau Rancio, Tavel, Vacqueyras, Côtes du Ventoux et Vinsobres. Sur les 95 communes composant l’appellation Côtes-du-Rhône-Villages, 38 d’entre elles peuvent ajouter leur nom à la mention villages, valorisant ainsi leurs terroirs et leur savoir-faire local.
Cette région viticole de renom aux charmes multiples est aussi idéale pour le développement de l’oenotourisme au sein des propriétés et domaines viticoles.

Origines du vignoble de la Vallée du Rhône

Comme en Provence ou en Languedoc, ce vignoble méditerranéen a été implanté par les Grecs au Vème siècle avant J-C. Puis développées en terrasses par les Romains, les vignes de la vallée du Rhône méridionale fournissent l’Empire Romain jusqu’à son effondrement.

Reprise en mains par les abbayes et monastères la vigne de la Vallée du Rhône retrouve ensuite sa splendeur.

Si l’élaboration du vin a toujours été historiquement liée aux activités des moines, la vallée du Rhône a en plus à son actif l’empreinte du pape. A partir du XIVème siècle, les papes installés en Avignon entament la plantation du premier vignoble pontifical et font bâtir le château de Châteauneuf-du-Pape. Ils y produisent des vins rouges et des vins blancs et y plantent également du raisin muscat qui va s’étendre dans le Comtat Venaissin aujourd’hui territoire des départements du Vaucluse et de la Drôme.

Le vignoble de la vallée du Rhône est aujourd’hui le second vignoble en France en termes de volume de vin AOC produit.

L’autre sous-région de la Vallée du Rhône

Si au sud la vallée du Rhône méridionale représente près de 90% de la production viticole de la région, au nord, la vallée du Rhône septentrionale n’en demeure pas moins illustre par ses appellations, ses vignobles et ses vins prestigieux qui rayonnent bien au-delà de la France.

Le long du Rhône de Vienne à Valence sur environ 4.700 hectares, le vignoble de la vallée du Rhône septentrionale s’étend sur des terroirs très variés en coteaux très escarpés structurés en terrasses. Le climat y est à la fois plus tempéré et arrosé qu’au sud.

Un cépage unique utilisé en rouge : la Syrah. Pour le blanc : la Marsanne la Roussanne, et bien-sûr le Viognier qui vinifié en mono-cépage donnera corps au Condrieu, qui à notre avis reste l’un des plus fabuleux vins blancs du monde.

Les 8 appellations notoires qui composent la vallée du Rhône septentrionale sont l’AOC Côte-Rôtie, l’AOC Hermitage, L’AOC Crozes-Hermitage, l’AOC Condrieu (vin blanc uniquement), l’AOC Saint-Joseph l’AOC Château-Grillet, l’AOC Saint-Péray, et l’AOC Cornas. Quelques particularités de ces appellations : Château-Grillet n’est produite que sur les 4 hectares de vignobles du domaine éponyme. Le Condrieu ne produit que des vins blancs issus exclusivement du cépage Viognier.

Les vins rouges sont puissants, suaves et élégants et souvent de belle garde. Les vins blancs dont le blanc de Condrieu ont une extraordinaire diversité aromatique alliant minéralité et fraîcheur, de la violette au miel en passant par l’abricot et la pêche.

Transmettre un domaine viticole en Vallée du Rhône

Vendre une propriété viticole, un vignoble ou un domaine viticole en AOC Côtes du Rhône, Châteauneuf du Pape, Rasteau, Tavel, Vacqueyras, Gigondas, Lirac, ou encore dans le Luberon qui s’étend sur 185.000 hectares dans le Vaucluse et les Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, c’est tout d’abord instaurer une relation de confiance entre BLUE SIDE et le vendeur afin de pouvoir présenter à l’acquéreur un projet vitivinicole détaillé et fiable qui au-delà du prix de vente sera la base d’une transaction satisfaisante pour les deux parties.

Si le prix moyen d’une vigne en France est de l’ordre de 55.000 euros, les prix du vignoble des Côtes du Rhône sont très disparates. Suivant les appellations et les terroirs, il peut aller de 20.000 € à plus d’un million d’euros l’hectare de vigne.

Les appellations AOC de cette région viticole étant nombreuses et chacune porteuses d’une identité forte, tant en qui concerne ses vins que leur commercialisation, l’investisseur ou futur vigneron devra en premier lieu se concentrer sur les spécificités du vignoble ciblé : quelle AOC ou AOP, intérêt des IGP, quel cahier des charges, quel outil de production viticole et vinicole, produire du rouge du blanc ou du rosé, en viticulture bio ou conventionnelle, quels circuits de commercialisation, quels investissements prioritaires : à la cave ou à la vigne, …

Puis compte tenu de l’attrait œnotouristique de la région, BLUE SIDE va évaluer pour l’acquéreur le potentiel que porte la propriété, par sa situation géographique d’abord, puis par la présence de bâtis de caractère, un château, un mas, une bastide, éventuellement exploitables en chambres d’hôtes, hôtellerie ou réceptif (séjours, mariages, séminaires, réceptions, …) ou activités œnotouristiques (visite de la cave, visite du vignoble, dégustation du vin, initiation à l’œnologie, …).

Effectuer des projections chiffrées, savoir accompagner les projets de ses clients, telle est aussi la mission de BLUE SIDE dans le cadre de la vente de propriétés et domaines viticoles, au-delà de son expertise technique vitivinicole et de sa maîtrise des spécificités des transactions de domaines viticoles.

NOS VIGNOBLES à VENDRE DANS la
VALLéE DU RHôNE

AIX EN PROVENCE 13080

OPPORTUNITÉ DE DÉVELOPPEMENT COMMERCIAL

Ref. 130 116
Prix entre 200.000€ et 300.000€
Exclusivité
MARSEILLE 13000

DOMAINE VITICOLE - UN RÊVE DE VIE À LA PROVENÇALE

Ref. 130 520
Prix entre 9M€ et 11M€
AVIGNON 84000

UN CHÂTEAU ET SON VIGNOBLE EN CÔTES DU RHÔNE

Ref : 840 902
Prix entre 8M€ et 12M€
Vendu
ORANGE 84100

BELLE UNITÉ DE PRODUCTION EN CÔTES DU RHÔNE

Ref. 302 200
Prix entre 2M€ et 4M€
Logo Blue Side Monogramme

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Pour plus d’informations